So as probably every single person on Facebook or Twitter has noticed, near enough every bodies star sign has totally changed – the first I heard of it was this article by Cosmopolitan. As ridiculous as I’m about to sound, I’m kind of a little annoyed about the whole thing.

I mean I’m not one of those people who’s madly into horoscopes and charging crystals and the powers of the universe and all that jazz – don’t get me wrong, nothing wrong with it if you are! – but I did sort of believe a little something about my star sign really seeming to relate to me. That meant something to me.

Scorpios are often described as being fiery, independent and determined individuals who never give up and that spoke to me. They’re also described as being complicated and misunderstood, sometimes difficult to have a relationship with (be it romantic or friendly) which without going too far into the ins and outs of my complex personality is pretty true.

Now I’m being told that I’m a Libra and it sort of feels like now there isn’t a whole lot of meaning to the reasons I gave to having certain personality traits. It’s totally irrational and it shouldn’t matter yet somehow I’ve found that it does. Libras are known as being gentle, social and are said to avoid confrontation. That isn’t me at all – I am not a Libra!

Of course there’s lots of science behind the whole reason the star signs have changed, NASA haven’t just done it to piss me off and make me re-evaluate the meaning of life. Star signs relate to where the earth sat on its axis on the date you were born, what stars and constellations were most visible in the sky and that sort of thing. However NASA have decided to re collaborate the star signs as the sky is SO much different now compared to the last time it was done. Stars die, the earth doesn’t sit on its axis the exact same way so therefore today’s star signs are completely different. And just incase you were wondering:

Capricorn: Jan 20 – Feb 16

Aquarius: Feb 16 – March 11

Pisces: March 11 – April 18

Aries: April 18 – May 13

Taurus: May 13 – June 21

Gemini: June 21 – July 20

Cancer: July 20 – Aug 10

Leo: Aug 10 – Sept 16

Virgo: Sept 16 – Oct 30

Libra: Oct 30 – Nov 23

Scorpio: Nov 23 – Nov 29

Ophiuchus: Nov 29 – Dec 17

Sagittarius: Dec 17 – Jan 20

And yeah, you saw that right. That’s a totally new star sign that apparently wasn’t good enough to make the cut the last time star signs were looked at.

So tell me, has your star sign changed and how do you feel? I definitely sound like a complete crazy person especially considering horoscopes aren’t something I’ve ever really been interested in but somehow this seems like a big deal to me.